Open Call for Prix Ars Electronica

Feb. 18, 2022

The Prix Ars Electronica is the most traditional media art competition in the world. The prize winners can look forward to the coveted Golden Nicas, up to €10,000 per category and a performance at the renowned Ars Electronica Festival in Linz from September 7th to 11th, 2022.

Prix Ars Electronica Award Ceremony 2021, two Golden Nicas // Credit:

In addition, the Award for Digital Humanity, initiated by the Austrian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and endowed with €10,000, will be announced. The Prix Ars Electronica has been honoring the best media artworks in the world every year since 1987. Once a year, a jury of international experts meets in Linz to select the winners of the renowned media art prize.

You can apply today by submitting your work in one of this year’s four categories: Computer Animation, Digital Communities, Interactive Art+ or U19 – create your world.

Application Info
Deadline: Mar. 2, 2022; 11:59pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.