Calling all Photographers: Apply for Two WMA Awards

Sept. 05, 2018

The WYNG Foundation is currently accepting submissions from international and Hong Kong-based image-makers for the WMA Masters Photography Award and the WMA Commission Proposal. Applications for both the award and commission should relate to the theme of “opportunity” and be relevant to Hong Kong.

The recipient of the Masters Award will receive a cash prize of HK$250,000, while finalists will each receive HK$15,000. Shortlisted works will be exhibited in Hong Kong in spring 2019. The artist chosen to carry out their Commission Proposal will be awarded a grant of HK$250,000 to go toward production costs and will also be expected to show their work during an event in Hong Kong.

Berlin Art Link Call For Submissions WMA

The WYNG Foundation developed the WMA series to recognize excellence in photography, written works and film. WYNG puts forth this series to foster discussions of social issues relevant to Hong Kong with the hope of creating a more advanced and caring society, and applicants should keep this in mind when submitting works and proposals.

Application Info
Deadline: Sept. 28, 2018
Deadline: Sept. 14, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.